Organic Blackberry Seminar Broadcast

Dr. Bernadine Strik of the Oregon State University Department of Horticulture invites you to an online live broadcast of a Master of Science Thesis Seminar: Weed, Water and Nutrient Management Practices for Organic Blackberry During Establishment, by Renee Harkins. This seminar will take place on June 4, 2013 at 9AM Pacific Time (10AM Mountain, 11AM Central, 12PM Eastern Time). It will be available via Adobe Connect at http://oregonstate.adobeconnect.com/renee/. The link will be available shortly before start time, and online attendees will be able to type in questions. You should not have to download any software to make this work.

Renee Harkins will speak about the impact of weed management and cultivar on the establishment of organic blackberries for processing systems (including machine harvested fruit), particularly the impact of weed management on nutrient accumulation and losses, plant growth, and yield in Marion and Black Diamond trailing blackberry.

Contact information: strikb@hort.oregonstate.edu

Created by Alice Formiga

Primary Audience: Not Set