Aquaponics: Paradigm Shift with Airlift Pumps Part 2

Aquaponics: New Paradigm Shift with Airlift

In an attempt to promote and improve the economics, safety and security of our aquaponic systems we started developing efficient airlift-pumping technology that will replace both water pumps and air pumps that were dedicated only to air stones. In the “Aquaponics: New Paradigm Shift with Airlift” webinars hosts by the eXtension community, we wish to present a variety of airlift pumping systems that can be used for aquaponics, backyard and commercial farming. During our presentation on August 12, 2013 we will go through the various airlift pump systems that were developed by Glenn Martinez of Olomana Garden and we’ll concentrate then on the “How To” of one particular system.

Tetsuzan Benny Ron,PhD, is from the University of Hawai’i.

The May 30 Introduction to Aquaponics: Paradigm Shift with Airlift recording is available online, http://www.extension.org/68223.

Presenters

Tetsuzan Benny Ron

Created by Vanessa Weldon

5 Comments

Aloha Bob: OK, we work on a video that will demonstrate it and we'll show it on our next webinar. Take care and Mahaloz for your kind interest.

Thumb_tetsuzan_benny_ron_phd Tetsuzan Benny Ron

over 4 years ago

I wonder if you would be willing to demonstrate side by side with a simple air-lift the advantage of your design using the same lift and submergence for both

Avatar_placeholder Bob Campbell

over 4 years ago

Besides not being viewable on my android, the time ends up during an appointment. Hope to catch some though, if I can get back to my computer.

Thumb_img_20130629_183336_771 Jim Hall

over 4 years ago

Mahalo nui Natalie. May I correct the hour: The Webinar will take place at: Honolulu (Hawaii) 10:00:00 AM HAST Los Angeles (CA) 1:00:00 PM PDT Denver (Colorado) 2:00:00 PM MDT Chicago (Illinois) 3:00:00 PM CDT New York (New York) 4:00:00 PM EDT

Thumb_tetsuzan_benny_ron_phd Tetsuzan Benny Ron

over 4 years ago

Yes, please join us when we discuss Glenn's inventions with Tetsuzan Benny Ron for the Ben and Glenn AquaZen Show. When? August 12, 2013 at 10:00 am HST. Tune in for more discussions.

Thumb_img_2477 Natalie Dias Cash

over 4 years ago

Primary Audience: Not Set