Using Contans (Coniothyrium minitans) for White Mold Management on Organic Farms

Join eOrganic for a webinar on Using Contans (Coniothyrium minitans) for White Mold Management on Organic Farms, by Alex Stone of Oregon State University. The webinar will take place on March 4, 2014 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). It is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Register now at: http://www.extension.org/pages/69132 About the Webinar Alex Stone will explain what white mold is, and how to diagnose it on the farm. She will discuss the life cycles of the biocontrol agent, Contans (Coniothyruium minitans), and the white mold pathogen (Sclerotinia sclerotiorum). Farmers will learn how to incorporate Contans into an integrated white mold management program. Alex Stone is a Vegetable Cropping Systems Specialist at the Oregon State University Department of Horticulture. She formerly worked as an organic vegetable farmer in Massachussetts.

Created by Alice Formiga

0 Comments

Primary Audience: Not Set