Food Safety in Organic Poultry Production

Join eOrganic for a new webinar on Food Safety in Organic Poultry Production by Irene Hanning-Jarquin and Sandra Diaz Lopez. The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. The webinar takes place on February 4, 2014 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Audience members will be able to type in questions which will be read to the speaker.

Register now at: http://www.extension.org/pages/70273

About the Webinar

The webinar will cover basic microbiology with respect to poultry production with a focus on foodborne pathogens. Pre-harvest, processing and post-harvest intervention methods will be discussed. The objective is for the intended audience to gain familiarity with the aspects of food safety and an understanding of approaches that can be used as intervention practices

System Requirements

PC-based attendees
Required: Windows® 7, Vista, XP or 2003 Server
Macintosh®-based attendees
Required: Mac OS® X 10.6 or newer
Mobile attendees
Required: iPhone®, iPad®, Android™ phone or Android tablet

Java needs to be installed and working on your computer to join the webinar. If you have concerns, please test your Java at http://java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp prior to joining the webinar. If you are running Mac OS X 10.6 with Safari, please be sure to test your Java. If it isn't working, please try Firefox (http://www.mozilla.com) or Chrome (http://www.google.com/chrome). The webinar program will require you to download software before connecting you to the webinar, so if you don't have administrative rights on your computer, you may not be able to do this, although you can listen in by phone. If you'd like to test your connection to gotowebinar in advance, go here.



Created by Alice Formiga