Raspberry Breeding for the Pacific Northwest

Join the National Association of Plant Breeding and PBG Works for a webinar on Raspberry Breeding for the Pacific Northwest by Pat Moore of Washington State University. The webinar takes place on Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and advanced registration is required.

Register now at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/290563905062405377

This webinar is part of the 2015 National Association of Plant Breeders (NAPB) Webinar Series. Find all upcoming and recorded webinars at http://www.extension.org/pages/60426

About the Presenter

Dr. Moore leads cultivar development of raspberries and strawberries at Washington State University.  He studies genetic resistance to Raspberry Bushy Dwarf Virus, Phytophthora root rot, nematodes, and verticillium on raspberries.  His breeding objectives focus on strawberries for the  fresh/processing markets and machine harvestable processing raspberries.

System Requirements

View detailed system requirements here

Java needs to be installed and working on your computer to join the webinar. If you have concerns, please test your Java at http://java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp prior to joining the webinar. If you are running Mac OS with Safari, please be sure to test your Java. If it isn't working, please try Firefox (http://www.mozilla.com) or Chrome (http://www.google.com/chrome). The webinar program will require you to download software before connecting you to the webinar, so if you don't have administrative rights on your computer, you may not be able to do this, although you can listen in by phone. If you'd like to test your connection to gotowebinar in advance, go here


Created by Alice Formiga

0 Comments

Primary Audience: Not Set