From Lilies to Gladiolus: Flower Power Plant Breeding Webinar

Join the National Association of Plant Breeding and PBG Works for a webinar on flower breeding, entitled From Lilies to Gladiolus: Flower Power, by Neil Anderson of the University of Minnesota. The webinar takes place on Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and advanced registration is required.

Register now at

This webinar is part of the 2015 National Association of Plant Breeders (NAPB) Webinar Series. Find all upcoming and recorded webinars at

About the Presenter

Dr. Anderson leads the University of Minnesota Herbaceous Perennial Breeding Program, which is recognized as one of the premiere public-sector flower breeding programs in the world.  Efforts have focused on creating new chrysanthemum plant habits, discovery and breeding of reflowering, non-vernalization requiring lilies, release of USDA Zone-4 winter hardy gladiolus, and cold tolerant gaura.

System Requirements

View detailed system requirements here

Java needs to be installed and working on your computer to join the webinar. If you have concerns, please test your Java at prior to joining the webinar. If you are running Mac OS with Safari, please be sure to test your Java. If it isn't working, please try Firefox ( or Chrome ( The webinar program will require you to download software before connecting you to the webinar, so if you don't have administrative rights on your computer, you may not be able to do this, although you can listen in by phone. If you'd like to test your connection to gotowebinar in advance, go here

Created by Alice Formiga

Primary Audience: Not Set