Finger Lakes Meat Project: The Meat Locker and Meat Suite

Finger Lakes Meat Project: The Meat Locker and Meat Suite

A Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network webinar

Date: November 18, 2015

Time: 1pm Eastern (noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific)

Duration: 60 minutes

How to attend: Go to https://oregonstate.webex.com/oregonstate/j.php?MTID=m30b5b85c22da21101f0fd0f7693a951e and follow on-screen instructions.

Overview:  

The Finger Lakes Meat Project is a regional initiative in New York State to grow the freezer trade (sales of meat in bulk quantities such as whole, half and quarter animals) to benefit livestock farmers and consumers. The Project consists of educational efforts, an online directory of farms called The Meat Suite and two community freezers in Central NY called The Meat Locker.  Learn more about this project, how it got started and its value to local farms on this webinar.

Speakers: Matt LeRoux, Cornell Cooperative Extension

All NMPAN webinars are open to the public and free of charge. To learn about upcoming webinars and view recorded sessions, visit the NMPAN Webinars page.

Created by Kathryn Quanbeck

Tags

This event does not have any tags

Primary Audience: Not Set