Biological Control of Cole Crop Pests on the California Central Coast

Join eOrganic for a webinar on biological control of cole crop pests on the California Central Coast, by Diego Nieto of the University of California, Santa Cruz. The webinar takes place on December 2, 2015 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required.

Register now at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6839710363001324033

About the Webinar

The webinar will describe the role of predators and/or parasitoids in managing cabbage aphids, diamondback moth and cabbage root fly in organic brassica crops.

Diego Nieto has been a research entomologist at the University of California, Santa Cruz since 2001 and has studied issues related to pest management in cotton, cole crops, strawberries and olives.

Find all upcoming and archived eOrganic upcoming and archived webinars at http://www.extension.org/pages/25242.

System Requirements

Please connect to the webinar 10 minutes in advance, as the webinar program will require you to download software. To test your connection in advance, go here. You can either listen via your computer speakers or call in by phone (toll call). Java needs to be installed and working on your computer to join the webinar. If you are running Mac OSU with Safari, please test your Java at http://java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp prior to joining the webinar, and if it isn't working, try Firefox or Chrome.

View detailed system requirements here.


Created by Alice Formiga