Organic Seed Production Six Webinar Series Part 6: Seed Contracting, Economics and Policy

A new six-webinar series on organic seed production will provide training for seed growers and seed production interns throughout the 2016 growing season (June - November). This series, offered by Organic Seed Alliance (OSA) and the Multinational Exchange for Sustainable Agriculture (MESA), will cover a range of topics, from planting to harvest to the economics of seed production. The series is delivered as part of a new seed internship program offered by OSA and MESA with support from the USDA Beginning Farmer and Rancher Development Program. The free webinars are open to the public and appropriate for farmers, interns, students, and other agricultural professionals. They will take place on the third Tuesday of each month, and the first one is on June 21st! You can just register once at the link below and attend any or all of the webinars listed below! No need to register again if you've already registered.

All webinars take place at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific)

Register now at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1033801889354662914

Find additional recordings from this series as a playlist on the eOrganic YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZMuQJAj6rOrsMJxympEc7uJWw461kLXc

Created by Alice Formiga