Management Options for Striped Cucumber Beetle in Organic Cucurbits

Join eOrganic for a webinar on management options for striped cucumber beetle on organic farms by Abby Seaman and Jeffrey Gardner of Cornell University. The webinar takes place on Wednesday, January 11, 2017 at 2PM Eastern (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time).

Striped cucumber beetle (SCB) is one of the most challenging insects to control in organic cucurbit production. The presenters will discuss the basics of SCB biology, cultural practices that can minimize damage, the latest on the effectiveness of insecticides allowed for organic production, and a discussion of breeding work underway to help reduce beetle impact.

Register now at
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7716979911488393475

This webinar was organized by members of the NIFA-OREI funded Eastern Sustainable Cucurbit Project, which is a collaboration of growers, researchers and extension agents working to find solutions for the many challenges facing organic cucurbit producers. Find more webinars by this project here in the eOrganic webinar archive at http://articles.extension.org/pages/25242

Presenters: Abby Seaman, New York State IPM Program; Jeffrey Gardener, Entomology Department, Cornell University

System Requirements

View detailed system requirements here. Please connect to the webinar 10 minutes in advance, as the webinar program will require you to download software. To test your connection in advance, go here. You can either listen via your computer speakers or call in by phone (toll call). Java needs to be installed and working on your computer to join the webinar. If you are running Mac OSU with Safari, please test your Java at http://java.com/en/download/testjava.jsp prior to joining the webinar, and if it isn't working, try Firefox or Chrome.


Created by Alice Formiga

0 Comments