Sessions Tagged With 'cotton'

View Upcoming or Recent sessions

Displaying 1-2 of 2

Managing target spot in cotton: results of a USDA NIFA-funded study

Monday, February 27, 2017 at 3:00 pm EST

Target spot, which is caused by the fungus Corynespora cassiicola, is an emerging disease in cotton in the Lower and Mid-South in the U.S. Phylogenetically, C. cassiicola isolates collected from cotton across the Lower South are distinct from those collected from other crops,...

Cotton: From Depression Era Mules to the Moon and Back

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at 2:00 pm EDT

Join the National Association of Plant Breeding and PBG Works for a webinar on cotton breeding by Dr. Johnie Jenkins of the USDA-ARS in Starkville, Mississippi. The webinar takes place on Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM...