Recent Sessions Tagged With 'food safety modernization act'

View All food safety modernization act sessions

Displaying 1-3 of 3

What you need to know about the Food Modernization Act Webinar- Presented by MidAtlantic Women in Agriculture

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 12:00 pm EST

1/25/17: What You Need to Know About the Food Safety Modernization Act - Since the roll out of the Food Safety Modernization Act (FSMA), there has been a lot of confusion about what growers need to do. In this webinar, Justine Beaulieu, a Good Agricultural Practices (GAP)...

Getting started with the Food Safety Modernization Act: What you need to do

Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 7:00 pm EDT

This program is part of a 23-webinar Michigan State University Extension 2016 Beginning Farmer Webinar Series. No matter how big your farm or market garden is, if you sell fruits and vegetables to anyone, you will need to do SOMEthing to comply with the Food Safety...

Impacts of the Food Safety Modernization Act on Diversified Organic Vegetable Farms

Tuesday, March 29, 2016 at 2:00 pm EDT

Join eOrganic for a webinar on the impacts of the Food Safety Modernization Act on Diversified Organic Vegetable Farms, by Erin Silva of the University of Wisconsin. The webinar takes place on March 29, 2016 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific ...