Sessions Tagged With 'insects'

View Upcoming or Recent sessions

Displaying 1-6 of 6

The latest research on bees in the garden: Results from the Oregon State University Garden Ecology Lab

Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 2:00 pm EDT - Presented by Gail Langellotto

Pre-register by clicking the 'Location' link above (use a desktop, laptop or the Zoom app on mobile devices). This webinar is part of the 2018 series of Advanced Training Webinars for Master Gardeners sponsored by Oregon State University Extension.In this behind-the-scenes...

Meet the New Neighbors: Emerging Pest Issues in Oregon

Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 2:00 pm EDT - Presented by Robin Rosetta

Pre-register by clicking the 'Location' link above (use a desktop, laptop or the Zoom app on mobile devices). This webinar is part of the 2018 series of Advanced Training Webinars for Master Gardeners sponsored by Oregon State University Extension.Join Robin Rosetta (OSU...

Prepping for a Healthy Vegetable Harvest

Thursday, April 5, 2018 at 2:00 pm EDT

Identifying key vegetable pests and preparing a line of defense for the coming season. Conventional, organic, commercial, and backyard growers are all welcome.

Pest ID Crash Course Part 1: common insect pests of vegetable crops

Thursday, January 26, 2017 at 2:00 pm EST - Presented by Cami Cannon

One of the goals of the USU IPM program is to reduce the use of broad-spectrum pesticides for pest control in favor of using more selective products that are safe for beneficial insects, water quality, and human health. Proper identification of pests in monitoring practices is...

North Central Cropping Systems Academy - Pesticide Resistance

Friday, April 1, 2016 at 1:00 pm EDT - Presented by Angie Rieck-Hinz, Angie Peltier

These materials were developed by the presenters as part of the North Central Region Cropping Systems Academy. Learn about pesticide resistance resources developed for crops educators to use with their clientele.Curriculum resources address six learning objectives:–Define ...

Effects of Climate Change on Insect Communities in Organic Farming Systems

Monday, February 4, 2013 at 2:00 pm EST

Join eOrganic for a webinar on climate change and insect communities in organic farming, by David Crowder of Washington State University. The webinar will take place on Monday, February 4th, 2013 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). The...