Recent Sessions Tagged With 'niche meat processing'

View All niche meat processing sessions

Displaying 1-6 of 6

Voluntary Third Party Audits For Meat Processors: Organic Certification And Animal Welfare Approved

Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 12:00 pm EST

Is Organic certification or an Animal Welfare Approved endorsement the right thing for your slaughter plant?

Think Inside the Box: Containerized Meat Processing Solutions

Thursday, January 26, 2017 at 12:00 pm EST

Building a meat processing plant is not easy nor inexpensive. What if there were models that were quicker to build, faster to get online, and required less capital, particularly for smaller-scale producers? In this webinar we will hear about two such shipping container meat...

Building the Capacity of Small Meat Processors: Successes and Lessons from North Carolina

Wednesday, January 7, 2015 at 1:00 pm EST

A Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network webinar. Date: January 7, 2015 Time: 10am PST / 1pm EST Duration: one hour To attend: Go to https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/nichemeat 5-10 minutes before start time and log in as a guest. All NMPAN webinars are free...

The Business of Dry Curing

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 at 1:00 pm EDT

A Niche Meat Processor Assistance Network webinar Date: June 25, 2014Time: 1pm Eastern (12 Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific) Duration: 1 hourTo attend: Go to https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/nichemeat 5-10 minutes before start time and log in as a guest....

To build or not to build: is a new processor really needed?

Wednesday, September 28, 2011 at 1:00 pm EDT - Presented by Lauren Gwin

When does it really make sense to build a new processing facility? Sometimes finding enough of the right kind of meat or poultry processing can seem impossible. Sometimes it makes sense to build a new plant. But more often than not, it probably doesn’t. Our speakers will...

Working Effectively With Your Processor

Wednesday, August 24, 2011 at 12:30 pm EDT - Presented by Lauren Gwin

On this webinar, we will focus on how livestock producers can work with meat and poultry processors and each other to make more effective use of existing processing facilities. • Kathleen Harris of the Northeast Livestock Processing Service Company will discuss the...