Sessions Tagged With 'pasture'

View Upcoming or Recent sessions

Displaying 1-4 of 4

Getting started with quality hay and pasture

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 at 7:00 pm EST

Hay and pasture land doesn’t take care of itself. You, in combination with your animals, need to plan for appropriate management. MSU Extension Educator Jim Isleib will provide good farming approaches and common sense to this topic.This program was part of the 12-webinar...

Forage Adaptation, Management, and Mixtures for the Eastern U.S.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 2:00 pm EDT - Presented by John Andrae

Participants will learn basic principles to aid with forage and livestock management decision-making. Selecting forage...

Alternative Stewardship Strategies for Winter Feeding

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 at 2:00 pm EDT

Participants will learn about winter feeding strategies that save on winter feeding costs and labor, and that can be done in a way that protects or enhances the pasture, the livestock, and other resources. ...

Learning from our observations of pastures and livestock: preventing problems on the organic dairy

Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 2:00 pm EST

Join eOrganic for a webinar on preventing pasture problems on the organic dairy farm by Sarah Flack. The webinar will take place on Thursday, December 18, 2014 at 11 AM Pacific Time, 12 PM Mountain, 1 PM Central, 2 PM Eastern Time. The webinar is free and open to the ...